The “Shine On” Award

The "Shine On" Award

The “Shine On” Award

Wow, I have been nominated for another blog award! I am always surprised and honored that people read and like the blog. As you bloggers know, writing can be a lonely event so you never know it is reaching people (of course save for stats), but I guess I mean reaching them in terms of making them feel something.

So I am thrilled by this latest honor, as I always am (not that I get tons of these because I don’t).

The wonderful person who writes the cool blog Everything Under The Sun nominated/awarded my blog. Her’s is a fun and interesting blog to read, so check it out. And thanks to her for this.

So the award comes with some rules of course:

  • Show appreciation to the blogger who nominated you and link back to them in your post. (check)
  • Put the award logo on my blog.  (check) 
  • Share 7 little facts with you. (oh boy, here goes)
  1. I LOVE everything about USC.
  2. I think there is nothing better than being a Dad.
  3. I love crime procedural shows on TV, like “Law & Order:SVU.”
  4. I recently got hooked on playing polo (there goes any extra money).
  5. My wife and I just celebrated 17 years of marriage.
  6. I am working on two books, one a novel and one non-fiction on politics, ethnicity and culture.
  7. I love running my own businesses.
  • Nominate 5-10 bloggers that I can’t get enough of :  
  1. Mixed American Life
  2. Field Negro
  3. The Inner Beauty of a Restless Heart
  4. Cherokee Writer: The World Through My Eyes
  5. EricJohnBaker: Clawing At The Keys
  6. Raw: The Blog (because it’s my daughter’s blog and how I learn what she is up to)

There you go. Thanks again for reading this blog.

Tagged , , , ,

8 thoughts on “The “Shine On” Award

  1. jgann22 says:

    congrats on the anniversary :)

  2. ericjbaker says:

    Thanks for the nod, sir. I’ve piled up four of them now, so I think it’s time to act.

    Congratulations on 17 years!

  3. Congrats Earnest!
    and thank you :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,492 other followers

